My question involves a traffic ticket from the state of: California
- California Driver S License Restriction Codes 47 59 Rating: 4,6/5 329 votes. Hawaii Driver's License Restriction Codes; California driver’s license issue date might be difficult to find on your driver license. If you look at the driver’s license card carefully, you can see that your California driver’s license issue date is written on the.
- California Driver S License Restriction Codes 47 59 Posted on 5/9/2018 by admin May 17, 2009 Best Answer: On your 18th birthday your provisional license automatically becomes a full, unrestricted license.
- California license restriction code 47 59. What does code a restriction mean on utah driver s license? What does a b restriction code on a driver s license of texas mean? California - Provisional Drivers License Restrictions during the First Year Effective January 1, 2006, a new law will increase driving restrictions for persons under the age.
- Driver’s License Reference Materials Restriction Codes This is a list of restriction codes that can be found on driver’s license records. California Drivers License Restrictions Depending on the type of a drivers license that you currently hold, certain California drivers license restrictions may apply to it. This particularly concerns.
Apply for REAL ID, register your vehicle, renew your driver's license, schedule an appointment, and more at California Department of Motor Vehicles.
I've avoided getting any citations thus far, but wanted to make sure I understand what would happen should I receive one. I am 17 years old, and hold a provisional drivers licence with the following two restrictions.
'47-1st 12 mo. of licensure no pasengers under 20 yr no driving 11 p.m. - 5 a.m. w/o parent/driver per CVC 12814.6'
I want to know what would happen if caught carrying <20 year old passengers, and/or driving between 11pm-5am. Looking at the law, it is my understanding that I would receive a $35 fine for the first offense, and a $50 fine for any offense after that. If my interpretations are correction, my questions would be, If I am driving with illegal passengers past 11pm, committing both of the offenses at one time, would there be an additional penalty? Are there any other fees and/or penalties besides the amount of the fine? Would getting a ticket for this offense have an effect on the price of insurance? Can i receive an unlimited number of $50 fines with no additional penalty as long as the fines are paid?
Thank you very much for reading, the relevant portion of the law is as follows.
(b) Except as provided in Section 12814.7, the provisional driver's license shall be subject to all of the following restrictions:
(1) Except as specified in paragraph (2), during the first 12 months after issuance of a provisional license the licensee may not do any of the following unless accompanied and supervised by a licensed driver who is the licensee’s parent or guardian, a licensed driver who is 25 years of age or older, or a licensed or certified driving instructor:
(A) Drive between the hours of 11 p.m. and 5 a.m.
(B) Transport passengers who are under 20 years of age.
(2) A licensee may drive between the hours of 11 p.m. and 5 a.m. or transport an immediate family member without being accompanied and supervised by a licensed driver who is the licensee’s parent or guardian, a licensed driver who is 25 years of age or older, or a licensed or certified driving instructor, in the following circumstances:
(A) Medical necessity of the licensee when reasonable transportation facilities are inadequate and operation of a vehicle by a minor is necessary. The licensee shall keep in his or her possession a signed statement from a physician familiar with the condition, containing a diagnosis and probable date when sufficient recovery will have been made to terminate the necessity.
(B) Schooling or school-authorized activities of the licensee when reasonable transportation facilities are inadequate and operation of a vehicle by a minor is necessary. The licensee shall keep in his or her possession a signed statement from the school principal, dean, or school staff member designated by the principal or dean, containing a probable date that the schooling or school-authorized activity will have been completed.
(C) Employment necessity of the licensee when reasonable transportation facilities are inadequate and operation of a vehicle by a minor is necessary. The licensee shall keep in his or her possession a signed statement from the employer, verifying employment and containing a probable date that the employment will have been completed.
(D) Necessity of the licensee or the licensee's immediate family member when reasonable transportation facilities are inadequate and operation of a vehicle by a minor is necessary to transport the licensee or the licensee's immediate family member. The licensee shall keep in his or her possession a signed statement from a parent or legal guardian verifying the reason and containing a probable date that the necessity will have ceased.
(E) The licensee is an emancipated minor.
(c) A law enforcement officer shall not stop a vehicle for the sole purpose of determining whether the driver is in violation of the restrictions imposed under subdivision (b).
(d) A law enforcement officer shall not stop a vehicle for the sole purpose of determining whether a driver who is subject to the license restrictions in subdivision (b) is in violation of Article 2.5 (commencing with Section 118947) of Chapter 4 of Part 15 of Division 104 of the Health and Safety Code.
(e) (1) Upon a finding that any licensee has violated paragraph (1) of subdivision (b), the court shall impose one of the following:
(A) Not less than eight hours nor more than 16 hours of community service for a first offense and not less than 16 hours nor more than 24 hours of community service for a second or subsequent offense.
(B) A fine of not more than thirty-five dollars ($35) for a first offense and a fine of not more than fifty dollars ($50) for a second or subsequent offense.
(2) If the court orders community service, the court shall retain jurisdiction until the hours of community service have been completed.
(3) If the hours of community service have not been completed within 90 days, the court shall impose a fine of not more than thirty-five dollars ($35) for a first offense and not more than fifty dollars ($50) for a second or subsequent offense.
DMV Cheat Sheet - Time Saver
Passing the California written exam has never been easier. It's like having the answers before you take the test.
- Computer, tablet, or iPhone
- Just print and go to the DMV
- Driver's license, motorcycle, and CDL
- 100% money back guarantee
Featured ResourceAre You Overpaying for Car Insurance?
In the state of California, some vehicles will require a special license or certificate in order to operate them.
Below is a breakdown for which vehicles may have additional licensing requirements beyond a standard California driver license.
Commercial Driver's License (CDL)
If you intend to work for a company that operates commercial motor vehicles (CMV), you may have to earn a commercial driver's license (CDL) as required by the state of California and the federal government.
The specific classification of CDL you need depends on the vehicle you intend to operate. For details on commercial driver's licenses classes, visit our CDL Classifications page.
What Vehicles Require a CA CDL to Operate?
Some of the vehicles that may require a California commercial driver's license include:
- Tractor trailers
- Construction vehicles.
- City buses.
In addition to obtaining a Class A, B, or C CDL, you may also be required to apply for an endorsement to operate some vehicles. A few examples include:
- School buses: (S) endorsement.
- Passenger buses: (P) endorsement.
- Tankers: (N) endorsement.
- Vehicles transporting hazardous materials: (H) endorsement.
- Double or triple trailers: (T) endorsement.
California Driver's License Restriction Codes 47 59
For more information, here are a few of our CDL guides that may point you in the right direction:
Taxi & Chauffeur Licenses in CA
In California, vehicles that carry less than 10 passengers do not require a special license—taxicabs fall under this category. However, some cities in California do regulate the operation of taxicab and other chauffeur companies and the requirements of its drivers.
California Driver's License Restriction Codes 47 59
For instance, the Los Angeles Department of Transportation (LADOT) regulates all taxicab companies in Los Angeles to ensure they are safe and professional. This includes training and testing of all taxicab drivers within the city.
Though it will depend on the city you live in and the company you work for, use this example of taxicab requirements in Los Angeles as a general guide to what you may be required to do in your California city.
In Los Angeles, to obtain a taxi permit you are asked to:
- Complete aDriver/Attendant Permit Application (Form DT 410) and have an authorized representative from your taxi franchise sign the back.
- You can also get the form directly from your taxi company.
- Obtain your complete driver's history report for your local California DMV. This driving record must be issued within the last 30 days.
- You must get this report directly from your CA DMV office.
- Submit the above to LADOT, along with payment for the $106 processing fee.
- Fees in Los Angeles vary if you are renewing or replacing a permit.
- Pass a written taxicab driver examination, scheduled by LADOT when you submit your application.
- Return to LADOT within 15 days of passing the exam and provide:
- Your fingerprints.
- Your CA driver's license.
- Proof of your right to work.
- Results from a controlled substance test.
- Payment for the $49 fingerprinting, the LIVEScan rolling fee, and $5 permit/ID badge fees.
For additional information on the requirements to work as a for-hire driver within the state of California, check with your local government officials and your prospective employer.
Other Vehicle Requirements
While a separate license may not be required, you may need a special certificate in addition to your CA driver's license OR commercial driver's license to operate some vehicles in the state of California. Some certificates are obtained directly through the California DMV. Others require you to visit a CHP office. The DMV lists which certificates can be obtained where on its CDL and certificates page.
“barangsiapa yang menunjukkan pada suatu kebaikan, maka baginya seperti pahala orang yang mengerjakannya” (HR Ahmad, Abu Daud dan Turmudzi).kesadaran akan hari perhitungan, surga dan neraka akan memotivasi diri untuk selalu mengisi seluruh waktu dalam kehidupan untuk aktivitas bernilai ibadah dan dakwah.Tiada dzat yang kita dapat jadikan sandaran selain pada Allah SWT. 'TIADA KEMULIAAN TANPA ISLAM, TIADA SEMPURNA ISLAM TANPA SYARIAH, TAKKAN TEGAK SYARIAH TANPA DAULAH, DAULAH KHILAFAH RASIDAH.' Mengharapkan sesuatu selain dariNya berarti meminta kesia-siaan dan mendatangkan kekecewaan“ ya Allah bantulah aku dalam mengingatMu, mensyukuri segala nikmatMu dan dalam menyempurnakan ibadah-ibadahKu kepadaMu'SaudarakuAllah tidak akan menuntut kita karena tidak berhasilnya kita dalam dakwah.Yang Allah pertanyakan apakah kita ikut dalam proses atau tidakKarena hasil adalah urusan Allah apakah akan memberikannya ataukah tidak. 'Ibadah kepada Allah adalah tujuan penciptaan sehingga amalan apapun adalah harus selalu disandarkan pada kesadaran bahwa Allah mengawasi gerak gerik kita.'
Some of the vehicles that require a special certificate include:
- The CA DMV provides a dedicated guide to obtaining an ambulance certificate.
- Paratransit vehicles.
- Farm labor vehicles.
- Tow trucks.
- Fire trucks.
The California Department of Motor Vehicles provides a detailed overview to certificates and license endorsements. They also provide a list of fees associated with applying for each type of certificate.
Each of the certificates mentioned requires additional specialized testing and training, and your employer can help you navigate the process for obtaining the certificate you need.